City Snapshots

The whole cricket fever has also got us (more) interested in our cities and so some of us are planning a tour together. But before we do that, we asked some of our other colleagues who’ve already been there and done that.

Bangalore
“When I was in Bangalore a few years ago it was so green and fresh. I liked the fact that it was close to Mysore and I also liked the hotel we stayed at. I liked the snails there. They were very weird with their conical shells.”

Chennai
“The food with all the chutneys! I can just eat them. I loved the temples – beautiful architecture. I loved the silk saris and it was fascinating to see how people personalised the Chennai diamonds by inscribing messages on them.”

Delhi
“I like the fact that Delhi is a kind of place where you can remain unseen if you want or you can go out and meet everyone whenever you want. And there is so much variety in terms of food, places and people. You can go and watch a jazz concert or go partying at night.”

Kolkata
“I liked Kolkata because it’s really old and vintage with its little streets and archways. You can almost imagine the old British men and women walking around the city.”

Mumbai
“The thing about Mumbai is that you can’t miss the energy. I liked the feeling of being next to the sea. I liked the coast. But most importantly, I think I like Mumbai because of the people.”

– SB

Leave a comment