How Do I Look?

Won’t you let me try on those
Black thick-rimmed glasses?
Oh I’ve spotted them this whole night.” 

I heard this song by Aubrey Wood the other day and it really got me thinking. Could those frames still be in fashion? Or is this secretly an ode to her professor?

She goes on to sing, it’s the ‘artistic type’ who wears them. Well, I know that when worn with a casual nonchalance the nerd becomes the most fashionable man. And it seems the most fashionable men are becoming nerds. So it becomes a really confusing affair. Justin Timberlake, Ashton Kutcher, Johnny Depp, Ranbir Kapoor – they all seem to be trying the ‘look’.

So, are those black thick-rimmed glasses truly so fashionable? Or is the once bullied nerd with poor eyesight the hottest dude in town? I wonder what Aubrey has to say.

image source: toriblake.buzznet.com, paklinks.com, steez101.wordpress.com, justeyewear.com

–          SB

Leave a Reply

